Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
What's your job?
Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: What's your job?

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

What's your job?

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    A friend of mine posits that most gamers are in the tech industry. I'd like to know, what's your job?

Me, I'm an engineer so she's got me pegged. My boyfriend is a linux/unix system administrator, so he follows that pattern, too.
    Games: Exalted 2e pre-errata (hiatus), Recruiting for a Sci-Fi/Fantasy game (System TBD) in SF south bay area
    The Dolling Blogs (1, 2, 3 & 4)

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Chemical engineer.

Normally I wouldn't say that is "tech", but I do molecular modeling on a computer all day, so yeah, tech.
    "I'm not going crazy. I'm going sane in a CRAZY world!"

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Previous employment includes telephone tech support, and working database-side inventory for a uniform distribution warehouse.

Current position is student (physical anthropology, going to focus on osteology and forensics). Not sure if that's sufficiently techy, but it is sciencey.

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm a unit operator for a global oil company. If you consider turning a wrench and troubleshooting unit problems to prevent environmental incidents "technical" then I'm it.

However I was in Special Operations for eight years (and also during my initial love affair with D&D) and I was nowhere near technical in my profession.

Overall, no...I'm not in a technical field.