Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
New gamer on the block.
Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New gamer on the block.

Downloads
    Uploads

Talking New gamer on the block.

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    I started playing back in 1979........Where did the time go? Anyway that was the first time I had no clue about what I was doing but I was having fun so I was hooked from day one. Basic/Expert D&D then 1st edition AD&D in the 80's. Have not played 1st edition since 92 when I came back from Germany. Played some 2nd edition in the later part of the 90's thanks to one of my wifes friends. I got her and her husband hooked on 2nd edition. I was DMing the Forgotten Realms and my wife was playing too but in comes real life and a job change and that was the end of that. My wife and I have played one on one which is good but one PC and some NPC's is just not the same. Then we got lucky and got another couple to play this time with 3rd edition. I was DMing a Realms game and other guy would do Greyhawk so then I could play. Things were going good we even moved on to 3.5 D&D. But! Real life happend and they changed jobs and had to move away. I have DMed for my wife a few times so that is where I am at now. We have not played in a while other then on line with NeverWinter Nights. I hang around the Dragonsfoot Forums alot. It's a good 1st edition AD&D site. So good gaming to all!
    Last edited by froglegg; 04-04-2009 at 08:09 PM.

Blog Entries
    Downloads