Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dragonlance Dead?

Downloads
    Uploads

Dragonlance Dead?

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    Is the Dragonlnce setting dead? I was just on the WotC site and they don't have it under the settings section. Maybe i am just a noob

Downloads
    Uploads
    WoTC half assed that setting when they released 3.5, putting out the DLCS and then dumping the line onto a third party publisher, Soverign Press. Margret Weis still publishes those books in limited release but I don't think anything new has come out in a while.

There are the occasional paper back books as well, but really the setting has died off at a slow drip since about 2001.

Downloads
    Uploads
    I think they would release it under a better system if not for WoTC.
    I do not play them here or there, I do not play them anywhere, I do not play them with a fox. I do not mash that button box. I do not like MMO games. In the end ther're all the same.
    -Tesral

Downloads
    Uploads
    Honestly I'm in love with the Dragonlance Setting, my favorite of all time. I agree not much was published for it, so perhaps it's not looked at as much as a setting as Forgotten Realms or Eberron, but believe me when I say it's the campaign setting that's had the biggest impact on my gaming career.

I prefer hybrid games that take elements from them all, to maximize player creative options, but if I had to choose a setting to play in, it would be dragonlance every time.
    Masaru Academy, a roleplaying experience you'll never forget.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by jade von delioch View Post
    I think they would release it under a better system if not for WoTC.
    Hmmm, based on other experiences, I don't think WoTC will allow Dragonlace to be released on anything different than the Core 4thEd Rules.