Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
Layoffs
Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Layoffs

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Layoffs

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    Well I found out late yesterday that my job will no longer exist after march 2nd. I am working a couple angles right now but I just wanted everyone to know if I drop off the face of the earth I'm ok I just probably got a new job that isn't as kind to posting at work. cheers and I hope and pray none of you get laid off. (this is my first time! I've never had to think about where is that unemployment office before)
    Playing: Pathfinder
    Running: infrequent VtM game

"I'm beautifully hideous!" - Sven the Nosferatu

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Tragic news, but I wish you the best of luck in a speedy recovery. Unemployment is not fun nor is it economically condusive to maintaining pricey hobbies. I'm glad to hear that you've got several months advance notice to prepare though, rather than just showing up one morning with a pink slip on your desk.

Take care of yourself and keep posting!
    HARRY DRESDEN WIZARD
    Lost items found. Paranormal Investigations.
    Consulting. Advice. Reasonable Rates.
    No Love Potions, Endless Purses, or Other Entertainment.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Sorry to hear about the layoff, but I hope you find something better, very quickly!
    Skunk
    a.k.a. Johnprime

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Good luck, Morton! We're pulling for ya You didn't need their stinky money anyway. Oh ... right, money is a good thing. I always forget that