Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.

Thread: [Exalted] Social Combat Veterans?

Downloads
    Uploads

[Exalted] Social Combat Veterans?

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    I'm starting to read up on Social combat in Exalted because it came up within 5 minutes of starting play, and the players had treated Exalted character creation like every other RPG and used the Social attributes/abilities as dump stats. So, obviously they want to actually use their social abilities but didn't realize ( or ignored? ) the fact that Exalted has pretty detailed rules for, i.e. convincing someone to do something.

I have never used these rules, and ignored them on the first session. But they are there, and I've never used anything like this before, so I'm hoping for any tips/examples/suggestions from people who have actually used those rules in Exalted. ( pitfalls, good points, tweaks you have used, etc. )

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Sorry I don't run Exalted and I've only played one horrible session (like I haven't ever had a worse experience) but I can relate to you problem. I had some D&Ders playing Vampire and of course the tankish guy took all physical and uber combat powers. He tried to pump a fledgling Ventrue for information but the Ventrue Dominated him, after that he started spreding out the XP over all the abilities. So my advice is poor through the book for some low end powers that will easliy tip the balance.
    Playing: Pathfinder
    Running: infrequent VtM game

"I'm beautifully hideous!" - Sven the Nosferatu

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads