Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Question concerning Prestige class for Jedi
Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.

Thread: Question concerning Prestige class for Jedi

Downloads
    Uploads

Question concerning Prestige class for Jedi

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    Im new to playing the Star Wars RPG and was am confused about Jedi. When you start out as a Jedi class your considered an apprentice and when you get to 7th level you can pick the prestige class Jedi Knight and again at level 12 Jedi Master. I've never delt with prestige classes before but im assuming its just like multi-classing. The question is when you pick Jedi Knight does it override jedi apprentice or are you know multi-classing apprentice and knight? It just seems weird to be able to level up an apprentice class if your already a knight. If thats the case then when you pick jedi master are you now a apprentice/knight/master? I can understand a knight/master but the other sounds weird.

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    While you usually take the "Jedi" to qualify for "Knight" and "Master", it is not exactly only a class for "apprentices". If you wished, you could take 20 levels of the Jedi class and not take Knight or Master at all if you didn't want to. Your character does not have to take the "Knight" class to be given the title of "Jedi Knight" within the Jedi Order. The prestige class simply represents a path of training that you character chooses to pursue or not. Most specifically, the Knight prestige class is largely focused in enhancing their lightsaber combat abilities.