Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
Hello all.
Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello all.

Downloads
    Uploads

Hello all.

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    I'm a veteran DM/GM. I played my first Basic D&D game with I was nine. That was THIRTY-ONE years ago. I quickly became a DM because I had to be in control. Yeah, I can be a control freak at times.

I've played First Edition D&D, Star Trek, Doctor Who, Boot Hill, Marvel, Top Secret, and Teenagers from Outer Space.

I'm currently playing an online D&D campaign with my buddies from high school and college. We use the Fantasy Grounds system and Skype to play.

I have a seven year old who played his first game, solo with a few NPCs. I used the Basic set with him. He died, but it hasn't discouraged him. He just rolled up a better character now that he has a better grasp of the abilties.

I'm very old school when it comes to D&D. I understand many folks wanting more depth to the game, but I feel that's something a DM brings into his game and various editions of what worked really doesn't help. YMMV.

I'm looking forward to meeting new people here and getting some ideas that can improve my current campaign.
    Last edited by drewshi; 08-14-2008 at 08:37 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads
    You played Basic D&D in 1969?!? I'm impressed, I didn't come across it until '79 myself, but I was always a late bloomer. Or something involving blooming, I don't remember exactly.