Ahoy! I'm terrible at intros to intros, so I'll cut to the case.
I'm a 17-year-old DnD fan coming out of Centreville, Virginia. I go to Westfield High School, but as I get out early every day and my course load is light, I have a really flexible schedule. Don't be scared off by my age! I get along with upperclassmen college students and adults better than my peers. While I'm not a total newbie and have a pretty solid knowledge of the basics, I haven't really had a lot of experience in playing. I'm looking for a group that can kind of nurture me, so to speak, and will put up with me being dumb every once and a while.
A brief history of my gaming:
The first DnD game I ever played (two years ago) was painfully, painfully bad. Our DM kept getting grounded, there were only two people (myself included) that made an effort to be attentive instead of goofing off, and with two exceptions (once again, myself included), no one would act in character for more than two rounds. It totally fell apart when there was a massive blowup with me and the DM on one end and three or four of the other players on the other. It wasn't pretty.
The second campaign I joined last year didn't go too well, either. It was raucous fun... when we could actually play. Between scheduling conflicts, an hour and a half to two hours of game play sliced off because of people having to get rides all over creation, and our DM once again being grounded every few weeks, we didn't get very far. It degraded into me and the DM doing a little private online thing to pass the time.