Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.

Thread: Bigeshu's Intro (for want of a better title)

Downloads
    Uploads

Bigeshu's Intro (for want of a better title)

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    Hey,

Just wanted to drop a line to announce myself before I cross the proverbial threshold. I'm in the Baltimore area and most often play Shadowrun, Exalted, and L5R3rd (though I have an itch to run NWoD, Mutants & Masterminds, and a few other games on my shelves).

Aside from that I'm spending a lot of time on Rayman (Wii), Sam & Max (PC), and my writing while preparing for the inevitable fallout caused by public education (I'm a teacher...two points if you can guess what subject).

Ed Zachary Guest
    Player/GM:
    LFG:
    English Language... your grammar and spelling are too good to make you anything else.

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    He could be a coach, and in the mean time " Hooked on Phonics " worked for him.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Ed has it right, though thankfully I haven't reached the thirst for alliteration that Sam has (From sam and max). But, (nerdy sidenote), I became a bit too happy at V's opening speech in V for Vendetta.

My brother on the other hand is a stickler for historical accuracy and will fuss up a storm if something isn't quite right? ("Bull! William Wallace didn't fight for *that* reason")

Ed Zachary Guest
    Player/GM:
    LFG:
    Any competent commander would've crushed Wallace, but Warenne was an idiot.
    Last edited by Ed Zachary; 07-01-2007 at 02:11 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads
    finally someone else realizes that Braveheart, while a good movie it was inaccurate. Oh well. Hi welcome aboard, its Nice to have another member in Maryland. I am a historian in training. Working on my bachlores in History, As you can see English grammer is not my strong point and Hooked on Phonics didn't work for me.