Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.

Thread: Supers! Praise From a Newcomer

Downloads
    Uploads

Supers! Praise From a Newcomer

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    Hey guys, I am new to Supers! but I am a longtime rpg gamer. Most of my experience is GMing, but I have gotten to play in a game once every five years or so.

I just wanted to pop in and say that after searching for years for a superhero rpg to really hit the nail on the head and scratch the itch for me, I think Supers! is the one. I have run Heroes Unlimited, Mutants and Masterminds 2nd and 3rd, and Icons, while playing in Villains and Vigilantes and owning a dozen other games. While I love all those games for different reasons, Supers! really hits that Silver/Modern-Age-with-heart feel that I have been looking for. The ease of character creation and flexibility of powers without losing the feel of the genre are incredibly impressive to me (all GMs dabble in game theory and design on the side, much like how we are all frustrated would-be-authors ).

I know Simon frequents these boards so I just wanted to drop some praise for this oft-overlooked game.

Also I was curious if there was any interest in my posting of the Actual Play from my group's adventures? If so, I would be glad to repost everything here as well.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Glad to have you on board!

And yes, I think quite a few of us (myself included) would like to check out your actual play post, I'm always interested to see what people do with this game.

Downloads
    Uploads