Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: A Quick question regarding the purchase of powers after creation...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Statesboro
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    A Quick question regarding the purchase of powers after creation...

    Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    The group I'm playing with is using the equation for power costs on page 66 of the Core Rulebook "Power cost = (base cost + extras – flaws)× rank + power feats"

    There is a little confusion about how this works after creation...

    Does this mean that moving from rank 5 to rank 6 of a power that is 2 points per rank (with no extras, drawbacks or feats) would cost 12 points; or would it just cost 2 points, as you are only buying 1 rank?

    Any help or outside input is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    San Clemente
    Posts
    16
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    The latter, I believe. In some games, it would cost the whole twelve, but in M&M, i believe that you only buy the one rank.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Emmeloord
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    It only costs 2 points as you are only buying 1 rank. 1 rank costs the amount it says.
    There are 3 forms
    x Points per rank: every rank you purchase costs this amount.
    X points flat: You'll only have to pay this amount of points once to gain the benefits

    X points flat per rank: I Seriously have no idea what this could mean, anyone?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •