Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.

Thread: Faerun

Ed Zachary Guest
    Player/GM:
    LFG:

Faerun

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    The campaign I recently joined will be in Faerun, and I am new to that setting. The DM allowed me and others to position some of our older epic level characters in that continent as semi-retired NPCs. I have positioned four of my characters there, but I am very weak on the local history. I have no intention to read all the books as I am not a fan of worlds in a box with long established histories.

Instead I would rather hear from other players and DMs about their experiences in Faerun. The Oddball Group that I have written about elsewhere is being run there. I hope that others will share some of their stories too.

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Faerun is actually a massive continent. Where 'bouts are your characters?
    Robert A. Howard
    Pen & Paper Games
    Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Ed Zachary Guest
    Player/GM:
    LFG:
    My elven wizard is on one of the Pirate Islands in the Sea of Fallen Stars.

My drow sorcerer is between Cormyr and the Dragon Coast, at the foot of the Storm Horns near the river.

My evil priest of Kali is in northern Damara, and joined the Zhentarim.

My chaotic human fighter is in the jungles of Chult.

Our new campaign is somewhere in the southeast, I hope the maps will be ready later today.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Well the Atlas shows that you are in Eastern Shaar, Raurin, or Vambrath. Raurin is a desert and Vambrath is a neat sea city area with a cool forest to the north.

North of these places is Mulhorand, Chessenta and Sempar. Mulhorand is probably the most interesting place in your area.