Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can someone Help me?

Downloads
    Uploads

Can someone Help me?

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    I'm new to playing D&D 3.5, I've picked up on a lot of the game and such but, my friend is a "Master" at it. Hes talking about making a divine/arcane caster with the ability to cast lvl 9 spells of both side by level 15/16. Can someone help me to understand how that is possible. I spent three days going through manuals trying to see how to increase my ability to caste higher level divine spells. We're starting a new campaign friday and I am playing a cleric. The dm said hes only planing to play to level 15, so I was wanting to be able to cast higher level spells sooner. I'd appreciate it if someone can help me.

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    using the ur-priest prestige comes to mind...

sounds like the dm might either be using early entry methods or some other unique method to boost access.

the earliest i've seen a 9th level casting is via scrolls and a 7th level character. by a literal interpretation of the rules cited, it is technically legal, even. ^^

do you know anything about the build? classes, prestige, feats or anything?
    nijineko the gm: AG16, CoS. nijineko the player: AtG, RttToH; . The Journal of Tala'elowar Kiyiik! .
    CrystalBallLite: the best dice roller on the planet! . nijineko the archivist: the 3.x archive

Downloads
    Uploads
    I don't really know to much about what hes planning, Knowing him it's going to ridicules. What I'm looking for is a way to be able to cast at least 1 level 9 spell before lv 15. The cleric I'm going to play will pretty much be a weathermancer. Meaning I can control the weather and such. I know my friend to do what hes planning will involve a hella lot of muticlassing/prestige stuff.

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads