Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.

Thread: Eyes in the Dark

Downloads
    Uploads

Eyes in the Dark

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    Dairen slinked through the halls of dwarves like a pariah. Few had any desire to be associated with a mule skinner. By and large most were outcasts and vagrants no other guild or clan would accept. He wore dirty leathers pieced from cuts and scraps that could not be sold or traded. His skin was darkened under the sun, only warriors had the same. He walked amongst his kin as if he were a ghost.

He sought out a guildhall, solvers by trade though darker avenues also lined their pockets. They were respected in the stead and he owed one of their guildmasters heavily. When his sister had been widowed, her husband's clan had stolen her son, his nephew. It was this man whom found him and had taken him back. Afterwords, he had taken the blame and was cast out, but not before he had seen their clan disparaged and shamed. His sister had raised him perfectly and he still watched him from afar.

He entered the guildhall and found an underling of the master he sought. A duergar with only one eye and a nasty scar running across his cheek. He had never known his name, but his presence told the gray one why he was here. He nodded to follow and soon they were descending deep into the guild house. He never felt at ease here, he had heard whispered talk of dark things from his fellow skinners and had no desire to test their truth. Few suspected the Fraternal order of anything that they did beyond their stated purpose.