Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Campaign Questions

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Question Campaign Questions

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    Post any questions regarding the game and the campaign setting here.

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Sounds very interesting. I've been playing 1e and 2e for more than 20 years and I'm only just now learning (and starting my own campaigns in) 3.5, which I have pretty much all of the books for. But I do not have any of the Pathfinder books. My question (for now anyway) is, do I need any Pathfinder books for this or will my 3.5 books be sufficient?
    "Plan?...There ain't no plan!" - Pigkiller

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Pathfinder is like an upgrade for 3.5, pretty much becoming 3.75. It's not creating new rules per se, but improving upon 3.5 in order to streamline it and make it easier and more fun to play. You can go to Paizo's website here and download a PDF copy of the Beta Rules for free! You'll be able to see all the changes that have been made.

As of August 13th, Paizo is releasing the finished Core Rulebook for Pathfinder RPG, and the PDF version will be available for $10. It effectively replaces the 3.5 Player's Handbook and Dungeon Master's Guide as an updated version of the rules for the game.

Using 3.5 books is fine, I can explain some of the changes in Pathfinder according to whatever races and class is chosen, as well as anything that comes up later in the course of the game. It won't really be too much though, because this game will be more role-play focused than combat and I like to sway on the side of story line and flavor than mechanics anyway.

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads