Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for D&D 4e pbp game

Downloads
    Uploads

Looking for D&D 4e pbp game

Prefer not to see ads?
    Become a Community Supporter.
    I am trying to get a feel for 4 edition before I jump in with both feet I want to try it out on here. I am having trouble finding a game. Anyone who is looking for a experienced and intelligent player let me know!

Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm thinking of starting one, but I'm not sure how pbp would work with 4th edition. My main concern is combat where there is more inter-character actions, such as warlords giving a fighter an extra attack.

However, I wouldn't really be able to start it for a couple of weeks anyway. What type of characters do you prefer playing?

Downloads
    Uploads
    I am thinking of starting as a fighter seeing how I am very new to 4e.

Downloads
    Uploads
    I don't think it's feasible to have a pbp 4E game. Pbp combat is slow going as it is and I think 4E will be unmanageable. You have characters regularly moving enemies, giving their allies extra attacks or even using interrupt powers that are really cool on tabletop, but may be confusing or timeconsuming on a message board.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Since 4e is more set up for Miniatures, I think its workable on pbp, but the DM will have to use a map and coordinates for the shifting, sliding stuff to make sense. Once eveyrone knows where every other participant in the action is, I don't think there's a problem with 4e for pbp. Same then as any other rpg.
    John
    aka
    Anodyzed

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Anodyzed View Post