Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
View RSS Feed

Baron_Samedi

With Greater Ease is it to Spill Blood Upon the Field of Battle, than to Cast Ink Upon the Page...

Rate this Entry
Since this is my first attempt at what the outside world refers to as a 'blog', (Pardon my anachronistic nature, i don't frequent the techno-babble as much as, well, anyone.) I'll address my one passion, outside of gaming, that i've had all of my life...writing...it seems that i've come into a bit of a problem...

I've been playing RPG's in one form or another since i was 12, it started when i was introduced to a group of Grad students in town after a game of pool at the local university union...i got caught up in a torrent of dice rolling, character sheets, stat generation, grids, hexes...the maelstrom of bad puns, and even worse cheesey dialogue...but all in the name of fun that wasn't directly connected to the television.

I've been DM'ing, GM'ing, Storytelling...whatever your particular title of the individual who organizes and runs the adventure...since i was 14...and have spent most of my 'career' running the games, rather than playing...which is usually the opposite of most active members of the community...where they begin as players and gradually pick up the DM's screen and take the reins as it were.