Recent Chat Activity (Main Lobby)
Join Chat

Loading Chat Log...

Prefer not to see ads? Become a Community Supporter.
View RSS Feed

GlassPyrex

My first time DM'ing- a few weeks in.

Rate this Entry
Hi guys. I have been playing D&D for about 3 months. I have been DM'ing for 2 of those three months. I am posting this today to share with you a summary of my game and maybe even ask for some feed back on my apparent DM'ing skills (or lack there of).

First, I will introduce the players: (Please note that my world may[WILL] not be cannon with the D&D world)

Mordicus- An unaligned Deva, Wizard. Mordicus was born Mathias during The Old Time when the Deva ruled most of the world. A large majority of the Deva race ruled with an iron first, a corrupt iron fist. Mathias was second in his kingdom only to his older brother, who's name long since forgotten. During an uprising by the lower races, Mathias helped the people overthrow his brother but this was soon forgotten as he was still a Deva, and was still judged with the rest of them. It is unknown what Mathias had been doing in the 700 years that passed since The Old Time to today. Mathias was being held in the small town of Knotswood where he escaped and met up with the adventurers. While in Knotswood the adventuring party stumbled into the lair of ancient vampires. Mathias voluntarily chose to become a vampire in order to save the rest of his party. This turned out to be very beneficial to him in more ways than one. Later he was approached by Orcus, Prince of Undeath and asked to serve under his name. Mathias agreed but only if he were paid in accordance. Orcus supplied him with a staff named "The Staff of Mordicus" modeled after his own wand. Mordicus now travels with an adventuring party to The Shadowfell to wage a third war on The Raven Queen.