PDA

View Full Version : My shiney new job.

kirksmithicus
03-24-2009, 12:19 AM
So I got a new job the other day, it's very part time and it doesn't pay that well, but still. I get paid for watching TV, or rather I get paid mostly for writing down what my wife watches on TV. :cool: Sweet! The Nielson Ratings people rule.

So I called my brother tonight to let him know. I asked him "Hey, you watching TV?, yeah me too. You know what the difference between me watching TV and you watching TV? You're a rank amateur and I'm a paid professional. SUCK IT CHUMP!" :rockon:

But because the job doesn't really pay all that well I thought I would try to extort some money by abusing my new found power. So I told him if he wanted to see Heroes or Lost or any of his other favorite TV shows on the fall schedule next season, that he needed to start sending me $10.00 per show each week. Otherwise who knows, it might get beat in the ratings by a Lifetime movie or a design show on TLC and get canceled.

BTW people, I take cash, checks, all major credit cards and Paypal.

Grimwell
03-24-2009, 12:23 AM
lol

Soft Serve
03-24-2009, 03:48 AM
Awesome so you'll take all those stupid shows off G4 for free?

Will you get rid of Cops and Cheaters too?

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
03-24-2009, 07:42 AM
It's not about keeping certain shows on the air, its getting some shows that dont belong on the air, off. Now that i have an inside man, you have to work for the powers of good and focus your powers to get rid of some of the garbage found on the boob-tube. I realize it's a momumental task, but somebody has to do it.

GoddessGood
03-24-2009, 08:35 AM
You truly are a noble man. But please, whatever you do, don't take my House away from me!

Envikin
03-24-2009, 09:33 AM