PDA

View Full Version : House Games

Winter
02-10-2009, 11:43 AM
I'm looking for players for a modular gaming style I've been running since 1992. Think of it as an organized series of 1-shot games where you can carry over your character. An added benefit is that the style is played throughout the country, & your character can be played "as is" for a 1-shot at any time. Setting is modern, system is loosely White Wolf (sorry for that, it's simply the easiest system to teach new people).

I can handle any number of potential players up to 10 at this time.

Days: Any weekday after 6pm or weekends by after 2pm
Setting: Loosely modern, slightly paranormal
Rules System: Modified White Wolf

You will be playing a normal human being to begin with, although an exceptional one. Critical to character creation is a Driving Goal, ideally infinite in depth. Contact me for more details.

Regards,
-W

Farcaster
02-11-2009, 12:09 AM
Winter,

You should consider adding this to the Campaign Initiations (http://www.penandpapergames.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17) forum which is easier to search by location and is added to as a tag on the player registry map. It also gives you a list of potential players ranked by a number of attributes including play style, availability, etc.

Winter
02-11-2009, 10:13 AM
Ah, I see. Thanks for the tip.

Edward
02-11-2009, 05:19 PM
Sounds like an interesting idea. So this is basically a series of modules rather than a linked campaign?

I tend to prefer a long-term campaign, so this might not be my thing, but it does sound interesting. You mentioned that the style is played throughout the country; is there a website that gives more information? Is it some sort of standard modification of White Wolf used by various GM's?

Winter
02-11-2009, 10:59 PM
Essentially yes. We have an agreed upon synthesis of 3rd edition White Wolf, Call of Cthulhu, Net Supplements, etc.

Think more of a Dark Horse comic feel than World of Darkness.