PDA

View Full Version : Changing vote



ronpyatt
11-13-2006, 03:26 PM
It would be nice to be able to change my vote in a poll.

Farcaster
11-13-2006, 04:05 PM
I agree. Its actually not a very simple change to accomplish, however, particularly when the voting results are public. Presently the only way to change votes is to completely wipe all of the votes and then let everyone recast their choice.

Skunkape
11-14-2006, 09:50 AM
Well, you could hack the database, but that gets kinda ugly when dealing with forums!:)

Grimwell
11-14-2006, 10:03 AM
Hacking the DB is a pain. Every time Farcaster upgrades to the 'latest' version of php his hacks can/will become invalid and need to be reinserted and tweaked until they work.

Skunkape
11-14-2006, 02:59 PM
Been there, done that! It really stinks when you use a bunch of mods for a forum and they release a forum upgrade!

Course, the other alternative is to let your site get hacked because someone found a security bug in the older code! Been there had it done to me as well!:)