PDA

View Full Version : GURPS January 14, 2009: e23: The 2008 Final Tally



PnP News Bot
01-14-2009, 12:11 AM
Check out this new article from the Daily Illuminator that Steve Jackson Games posted:

January 14, 2009: e23: The 2008 Final Tally (http://www.sjgames.com/ill/archives.html?m=January&y=2009&d=14)



Now that 2008 is well and truly "in the can," we can take a look back, and review the e23 (http://e23.sjgames.com) releases for the year.</p>

Three volumes of Creatures of the Night (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/creaturesofthenight/)
Two entries in the Action (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/action/) series
Four Dungeon Fantasy (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/dungeonfantasy/) installments
Two Power-Ups (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/power-ups/) projects
Two Pulp Guns (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/pulpguns/) volumes
Two releases in the new PDF format for Pyramid (http://www.sjgames.com/pyramid/)
Three supplements for Infinite Worlds: (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/infiniteworlds/) Britannica-6, (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/britannica-6/) Collegio Januari, (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/collegiojanuari/) Lost Worlds (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/lostworlds/)
GURPS Thaumatology (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/thaumatology/), and the pulp era setting based on it, Age of Gold (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/ageofgold/)
GURPS Alphabet Arcane (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/alphabetarcane/)
GURPS Banestorm: Abydos (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/abydos/)
GURPS Locations: The Tower of Octavius (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/locations/towerofoctavius/)
GURPS Martial Arts: Fairbairn Close Combat Systems (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/fairbairn/)
GURPS Spaceships 2: Traders, Liners, and Transports (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/spaceships/spaceships2/)
GURPS Tales of the Solar Patrol (http://www.sjgames.com/gurps/books/talesofthesolarpatrol/)
Ogre Miniatures (http://www.sjgames.com/ogre/miniatures/)
Munchkin Tournament Rules (http://e23.sjgames.com/item.html?id=SJG37-2013)


The grand total is 1,218 pages of new, never-seen-before material. By any standards, that's a bunch. GURPS Fourth Edition (http://gurps.sjgames.com) accounted for 1,127 pages of that, and Sean "Dr. Kromm" Punch contributed over 200 pages himself. The guy's a machine!</p>

And that's only the new material. We also uploaded 32 products that had been previously released, from Killer (http://www.sjgames.com/killer/) and the Cardboard Heroes (http://www.sjgames.com/heroes/) series to GURPS Basic Set (http://gurps.sjgames.com) and 17 classic Third Edition books from our GURPS archives.</p>

The crazy part is, despite our best efforts, we weren't really running at 100% last year. But now that we've staffed up, and gotten some experience under our belts, 2009 is looking like an excellent year for PDFs.</p>

-- Paul Chapman (paul@sjgames.com)</p>