PDA

View Full Version : Shadowrun Campaign Online

Halfman
01-10-2009, 09:31 PM
I am a beginner PNP player looking to play a shadowrun game. But i don't know how to GM, and I can't get anywhere so it has to be online. I live EST so thats -5 GMT. I'm asking someone to help ease me into the life so i can start my own group where i live.

New Addition,
Halfman

Fuzzy alchemist
01-10-2009, 10:03 PM
I would be more than happy to join. I apologize but I would not want to GM full time so it would be nice if we could find someone else who did. Or at the very least someone to allow for a rotation of the position between those capable and willing. Someone who wanted the position full time would be nice.

Halfman
01-10-2009, 10:19 PM
Thats good. Anyone willing to play will be helpful. I'll keep looking for more people though.

~Halfman

Miciah Dodge
01-12-2009, 12:15 AM
Hi guys,
I'm in your shoes, Halfman; I've not played before but have the book and have created a couple of characters. Would be willing to GM on a rotating basis but would probably like to see at least one game of Shadowrun GMd by someone else first. So count me in!

Halfman
01-12-2009, 10:19 AM
alright, so we have three GM/Players, I'd say maybe two more and we could get a game going. I'm on est and can play most Friday night, Saturday. But Shifting my schedule shouldn't be to bad as long as its after school. I don't know your schedules though so I can't come up with times. Also any idea what we could use to play?

Manthrax
01-12-2009, 02:06 PM
This sounds interesting; I've never played Shadowrun before, but am somewhat familiar with the setting.

If we were to get a game or two going, even premades, just to cut our teeth, I might feel comfortable GMing...But I don't think I'd be able to pull it off from the get-go.

You've got a player in me, though.

Fuzzy alchemist
01-13-2009, 08:43 PM