PDA

View Full Version : Charmed TV Show

oldblogger
01-09-2009, 06:35 PM
Hello. I am quite new to this site (and the internet in general) and was hoping to get word out there. I have been an independant game writer for ten years and have even worked professionally as a creative director. I was looking for some feedback on this next game.

It is called Magical (though the name is subject to change) and is based on the Charmed TV series. Since it will be sold I could not use anything from the actual Charmed series, but the parallels are not hard to find.

I am here to ask your opinions on whether a game like this would sell or not. Before we go further let me clarify, this is a total Setting book. It is not a few pages to give your existing games a Charmed flavor. This is a complete book.

In it you will find character generation rules (including rules for innate witch abilities such as Pipers "freezing" and Prue's telekinesis, plus many more), a complete rundown of the setting (including various dimensions), and some pieces taken from the Book of Shadows (essentially a combined spell list and bestiary of demons and other monsters).

Players DO NOT play as the Charmed Ones in this game (as default but that can be changed if so needed).

Feedback would be much appreciated. Already I am in the work of writing up supplements.

Also if this project garners some interest I am looking for one or two people to proofread and create the eBook. Also looking for playtesters. Message me if interested.

fmitchell
01-09-2009, 07:21 PM
Not to be a naysayer, but ... how is your game different from C. J. Carella's Witchcraft (now a free PDF), or Ghosts of Albion (a $28 PDF), both by Eden Studios?