PDA

View Full Version : Layoffs

MortonStromgal
12-11-2008, 09:39 AM
Well I found out late yesterday that my job will no longer exist after march 2nd. :eek: I am working a couple angles right now but I just wanted everyone to know if I drop off the face of the earth I'm ok I just probably got a new job that isn't as kind to posting at work. :D cheers and I hope and pray none of you get laid off. (this is my first time! I've never had to think about where is that unemployment office before)

Webhead
12-11-2008, 09:49 AM
Tragic news, but I wish you the best of luck in a speedy recovery. Unemployment is not fun nor is it economically condusive to maintaining pricey hobbies. I'm glad to hear that you've got several months advance notice to prepare though, rather than just showing up one morning with a pink slip on your desk.

Take care of yourself and keep posting! :)

Skunkape
12-11-2008, 09:55 AM
Sorry to hear about the layoff, but I hope you find something better, very quickly!

GoddessGood
12-11-2008, 10:03 AM
Good luck, Morton! We're pulling for ya :) You didn't need their stinky money anyway. Oh ... right, money is a good thing. I always forget that :doh:

Grimwell
12-11-2008, 12:05 PM
I've only been laid off once, but it's no fun. Good speed in finding the next job before this one officially ends. At least you have advance notice, that shows some class on the part of your current company.

boulet
12-11-2008, 12:16 PM
I feel for you mate, I'm sure you could do without the stress. I hope you'll find a decent job from now to March. We're all rooting for you.

tesral
12-11-2008, 01:53 PM
That sucks. The Wife and I came out of the good end of that one. I hope you have luck in finding a position. I know how stressful it is.

Freejack
12-11-2008, 02:38 PM
This could be good. After getting "laid off" in The Army, I got a job programming in Basic. You might be the next Bill Joy :D

Carl

mrken
12-11-2008, 02:42 PM