PDA

View Full Version : Character Generator

ChaunceyK
10-13-2008, 10:58 PM
Can anyone recommend something like this...

http://www.pathguy.com/cg4.htm

...only finished? I'm brand new to 4E, haven't played in 20 years, and I'm a bit overwhelmed by the books. I'm more of a visual learner, not a book learner, and a (finished) tool like what PathGuy has would be a great help to me.

Thank you.

Kalanth
10-14-2008, 08:38 AM
Wizards stated that they will have closed Beta on their character generator relatively soon considering that they are going live with paid susbscriptions as of today. I have not seen many character generators out there, but I know that Hero Forge is a good option. While not a generator, it is a fill in the blanks spread sheet that kind of holds your hand as you go through. I would give up a link, but I am at work and the site is blocked by the firewall here. A quick google search will reveal it in no time though.

ChaunceyK
10-14-2008, 10:23 AM
Googling worked, thanks. But it appears their 4e version is incomplete as well.

Anyone else?

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
10-14-2008, 11:49 AM
Shucks! Ah well, one will pop up soon for i guarantee there are dnd fans programming them as we speak. Some of the coolest stuff on the net are creations of big-time fans.

ChaunceyK
10-14-2008, 12:03 PM
Well, when it does, I'm sure someone will post about it here. :)

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
10-14-2008, 12:09 PM
Well, when it does, I'm sure someone will post about it here. :)
No doubt about it. We have a great community here and everyone likes to keep his/her gamer brothers and sisters well informed. I'm sure it will be posted here within an hour of it being posted on the net. :)

frank634
10-15-2008, 07:54 AM