PDA

View Full Version : 2008 NaNoWriMo

ronpyatt
10-06-2008, 09:47 PM
I know some of you like to write fiction. Well, it's that time of year again. November 1st is almost here.

Will you be joining thousands of others in writing your own novel in just 30 days? Think it's impossible to write 50,000 words (something that tries to make sense) in only a single month?

I've succeeded in doing it once. I'm trying again this year.

Go sign up when you're ready. Details can be found at http://www.nanowrimo.org.

Grimwell
10-07-2008, 09:10 AM
I'm giving it serious consideration. I've never tried before, and have no idea what I'd write, but it sounds more and more fun with each passing year. Despite all the work involved. :)

Chi
10-07-2008, 06:16 PM
That is what Thriondel should do he is working on writing his own book and he is good at it.

Thriondel Half-Elven
10-07-2008, 06:23 PM
I've never heard of it, but I do have this guide book to write a book in 30 days. And i was going to start it up on November 1st. Weird. i will have to check it out!

tesral
10-08-2008, 10:59 PM
I've done it, written 50,000 words in a month, but never on the month it was demanded. I have a goodly number of stories under the belt. Just finished another 5000 word number.

It's interesting, I'll take a pass. To many projects going.

Bearfoot_Adam
10-09-2008, 12:23 AM
Good luck to all that are participating.

Thriondel Half-Elven
10-09-2008, 05:39 PM
I've decided to do it. Signed up the other day. Can't wait. btw. . . what is everyone's user name on the Nanowrimo page? so we can look each other up? Mine, of course, is Thriondel Half-Elven

Chi
10-09-2008, 05:44 PM
So you did decide to do it! GOOD LUCK!!

ronpyatt
10-09-2008, 06:00 PM
I've decided to do it. Signed up the other day. Can't wait. btw. . . what is everyone's user name on the Nanowrimo page? so we can look each other up? Mine, of course, is Thriondel Half-Elven

I can hardly wait! My nanowrimo user name is jueqel.

fmitchell