PDA

View Full Version : Mastery

Zengez
09-29-2008, 11:22 AM
Hey All, I'm new to the community as I stumbled upon OpenRPG

Some quick information about me before my campaign so you know what kind of game I'm running;
I'm a veteran gamer, having played for 17 years, and been a fairly steady DM for the last 15 years. Our crew has played every week with gaps between campaigns for the past 8-9 years but we have unfortunately lost players over the years and I'm looking to fill some gaps as our current crew is down to 4 people (including me). I have experience DMing d20 systems and d10 systems and we mostly gravitated toward D&D 2nd/3rd ed and Exalted although I've also played Rifts, D&D 1 ed and advanced, Ars Magika, and a few others.
About 4 years ago I had gotten bored with the regular game mechanics of D&D and turned to Exalted as a more open direction (lacking the rigid class lines found in most d20 systems) and took that up, but over time I realized Exalted wasn't elaborate enough to suit my tastes after playing something so enriched as D&D. As a result I have completely crafted mechanics for my own game from the ground up, modeling it on the d10 concept and I have spent the last 2 years crafting this game to be the epitome of customization.

Presently, I have managed a few hack 'n slash game sessions to playtest the mechanics which seem more or less sound, and I think it’s ready for the next step, a full fledged campaign. Thus I'm now in the market for players that are interested in trying out the new mechanics and a new campaign to see how the game runs.