PDA

View Full Version : D&D Ask Wizards: 09/19/2008



PnP News Bot
09-18-2008, 11:00 PM
http://www.wizards.com/books/images/dnd_logo_small.jpg

Check out this new article Wizards of the Coast posted recently:

Ask Wizards: 09/19/2008 (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/4ask/20080919)

Can I use teleportation to stand up?

Mindbomb
09-20-2008, 12:48 AM
Very weak, I'd house rule that to oblivion. Any of the spell components required for teleport do not (necessarily) require you to be standing to use them. V,S or M

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
09-20-2008, 10:31 AM
http://www.wizards.com/books/images/dnd_logo_small.jpg

Check out this new article Wizards of the Coast posted recently:

Ask Wizards: 09/19/2008 (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/4ask/20080919)

Can I use teleportation to stand up?
So you can teleport away from your current location but you cant teleport to a standing postion? I'd okay it in my game if asked by a player to do so, even though i can see the argument. This will, no doubt, be a houserules issue with games around the world.