PDA

View Full Version : Shadowrun?

Frost
05-29-2008, 03:01 PM
Does anyone play this anymore? I know its like on its 4th edition but I started playing when it first started (talk about confusing rules) I would be interested in playing again (gotta get new rules) maybe run a pbp game

MortonStromgal
05-30-2008, 12:20 PM
I started with 2e and I am toying with 4e right now. I'm not into non face to face games though

Freejack
05-30-2008, 10:34 PM
I'm running it. It seems to be pretty popular.

Carl

Freejack
05-30-2008, 10:37 PM
In fact, I haven't posted this over here yet but:

http://www.shadowrun.us/meetup/20080525/0525081556-800.jpg

This is the game I ran last Sunday. The interaction between the parts of the investigation was drawn out so they could figure out what to do next :)

Carl

Freejack
05-30-2008, 10:42 PM
And here's my new screen. I made one jeeze, almost 30 years ago that was D&D specific with tables and tidbits. I decided that since I was running Shadowrun, I should probably come up with something different. Especially since I was using a laptop now.

http://shadowrun.us/meetup/20080525/0525081557-800.jpg

Stepping back from the game, it's my dice rolling box on the left, a special setup so the laptop is easily accessible and I can put papers under the laptop, and a dice dispenser on the right.

http://shadowrun.us/meetup/20080525/0525081558-801.jpg

And here I am with the front of the screen. Since it was a camera phone, we didn't know whether my head was going to be cut off so I scrunched down a little. I'm still painting the front of course :)

Carl

agoraderek
06-01-2008, 06:18 PM
nice rig! shadowrun is worth that effort, imo. great setting, great fun :)

Freejack
06-08-2008, 07:52 PM
More painting on the screen. Now I just have to do some detailing.

http://shadowrun.us/meetup/20080608/dscn9880x600.jpg

And a shot of today's game. The plot gets thicker and thicker.

http://shadowrun.us/meetup/20080608/0608081345-800.jpg

Carl

Skunkape