PDA

View Full Version : Roman's Introduction

Roman
01-18-2008, 01:40 PM
Hello, all!

I'm a librarian in DeKalb and gaming vet. of 25+ years, looking for a good group of people to game with in the general Rockford - DeKalb - Aurora / Fox Valley area.

Don't be strangers!

rabkala
01-18-2008, 06:25 PM
Welcome aboard, Roman! We might be strange here, but never strangers. Welcome to the family of gamers, brother. ;) You can now accept candy from us too. :p

Make sure you check out the player registry and the campaign invitations for gamers/games in your area. We would love to hear more about your gaming experiences on the boards! Feel free to join in.

Does your library have a good selection of RPG books?

Mulsiphix
01-18-2008, 09:21 PM
Welcome to the community! For finding players the Player Registry (http://www.penandpapergames.com/forums/memberlist.php) is an invaluable tool and for recruiting players as a DM the Campaign Invitations (http://www.penandpapergames.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17) forum is perfect. Please join us in on any of the various topics being discussed in the forums. For best results taking the initiative to contact players in your area should greatly increase your chances of finding others to game with. Many players are in groups that have openings but since they aren't the GM they don't go out of their way to recruit new players for the game. I wish you the best of luck in finding gaming bliss in the near future.

Roman
01-20-2008, 10:26 AM
Welcome aboard, Roman! We might be strange here, but never strangers. Welcome to the family of gamers, brother. ;) You can now accept candy from us too. :p

Make sure you check out the player registry and the campaign invitations for gamers/games in your area. We would love to hear more about your gaming experiences on the boards! Feel free to join in.

Does your library have a good selection of RPG books?

CANDY!

Er, um, I mean, thank you!