PDA

View Full Version : Hello all! New to this site

gered
01-02-2008, 01:39 AM
I've been playing for almost 16 years and love role playing games. My bio is pretty complete so checking that out will answer all you need to know. Or, how about I repost it here...

Most of this is answered in my BIO, but I am willing to try any game, because it's really about the people right? Read the bio below and see what you think. I am not your normal gamer and am shameless and honest about what you can expect from me, I don't want surprises any more than you.
I'm personable and easy to get along with.

I run a game once a week and am looking for some more players, I would also like to be in a game, if the GM doesn't mind me as a player.

As a game master:

Likes/dislikes:
•I like players who take initiative and “GM their own characters.” By this I mean: when a player takes an action, s/he has the power to co-create the scene, including the discovery of useful objects in his/her surroundings. For example, during an outdoor chase scene, a player might say, “I climb up a nearby tree, grab a thick vine of ivy and swing to another tree,” even though I have not described those trees or that vine. Unless there is some compelling reason not to, I will not only accept these inventions as part of the world, I will often incorporate them into my storytelling.
•I like when players are daring and crazy and make choices that make the story more interesting and I almost always reward that by giving them a little bit of divine favor.
•I especially like players that create inter-party intrigue or throw themselves into any intrigue I offer them.