PDA

View Full Version : 'ello!

Kylana
09-25-2007, 10:49 AM
I've just recently moved to VA and am now sadly without a RP group. Myself (24) and my fiancée (30) are hoping to find either a group or fellow players in the Northern Virginia area (the closer to Warrenton the better).

PhishStyx
09-25-2007, 11:31 AM
Hiya, there's a lot of Northern VA folks here, but I'm not sure how often they visit. You might need to go digging in the player registry for them a bit.

CelestialBarbarian
09-25-2007, 12:19 PM
Hiya, there's a lot of Northern VA folks here, but I'm not sure how often they visit. You might need to go digging in the player registry for them a bit.

Yes, I'm here in NOVA (as everyone calls it) and running a game on Saturday nights. When a new member joins in my area I get an email about it, which is how I knew about you. We're playing a high-level 3.5 campaign; a new character would start at 20th level. I've been running this particular campaign for more than 5 years (thus the 20th and 21st-level PCs). We're not planning to switch to 4E so any 3.5 books you have will remain valuable for the foreseeable future. We have a mixture of storyline, roleplaying and combat. Contact me if you're interested and I'll send you more information. Otherwise, best of luck! :)

Wastelander75
10-11-2007, 02:12 PM
Well if you are still intresed I am running a game on Sat afternoons in Chantilly.We have 3 players right now and you are more than welcome to join in on us.

CelestialBarbarian
08-18-2008, 05:23 AM
Well if you are still intresed I am running a game on Sat afternoons in Chantilly.We have 3 players right now and you are more than welcome to join in on us.

I'm sorry for the much-belated reply! I didn't know before how to get email notification of replies on threads so I didn't know until just this minute that you replied. How is your game going? I'm still running my Saturday night game in Fairfax. :)

cplmac
08-18-2008, 09:17 AM