PDA

View Full Version : Hello, all

Lolipop_Knight
07-31-2007, 02:21 PM
I'm a relative newcomer to pen and paper games, having played for only three years or so. The only books that I own are D&D 3.5, but I'm happy to learn other systems, and have played Star Wars d20 and Lord of the Rings. I live in Minneapolis, and would prefer to be able to reach you by bus/bike, as I lack other means of transportation.

My preferred gaming frequency is monthly/two times a month, since I'm a student in college, and thus really shouldn't use much free time. If your group lacks a player, (or could spare the room) then I'd love to play with you.:)

Sincerely,
Lolipop_Knight

Moritz
07-31-2007, 03:45 PM
We represent the Lollypop Guild, The Lollypop Guild, The Lollypop Guild

Welcome Knight, hopefully you'll get a chance to kill some witches.

Lolipop_Knight
08-01-2007, 07:56 AM
Thank you for your encouragement.

Moritz
08-01-2007, 08:38 AM
Cool. Glad to have ya. Make sure to tell all your friends, neighbors, and comic book store owner of this great place we've got here.

Next topic, "The 2008 Membership Drive".

Rain_Spider_08
08-09-2007, 03:50 PM
My preferred gaming frequency is monthly/two times a month, since I'm a student in college, and thus really shouldn't use much free time. If your group lacks a player, (or could spare the room) then I'd love to play with you.:)

Welcome to pen an paper games :D!!! It's nice to see another college student here. What are you majoring in? I'm majoring in clinical psychology :D

Moritz
08-10-2007, 11:34 AM
Yeah, Rain is secretly observing us nerds in our natural habitat. She'll be doing her thesis on 'the migratory habits of online nerds and how they flock from one game to another'.

Kelbin
08-10-2007, 01:53 PM
Hey nice to see you. I hope you like it here and are able to find a game to feed your addiction.

Rain_Spider_08
08-10-2007, 11:33 PM