PDA

View Full Version : GURPS May 26, 2017: Ghosts Love Candy Game Day Locations!



PnP News Bot
05-26-2017, 12:13 AM
Check out this new article from the Daily Illuminator that Steve Jackson Games posted:

May 26, 2017: Ghosts Love Candy Game Day Locations! (http://www.sjgames.com/ill/a/2017-05-26)

http://www.sjgames.com/img/newsq/illq/2017/GLCV2c.gif (http://www.sjgames.com/img/newsq/illq/2017/GLCV2c.gif)When you play Ghosts Love Candy (http://www.sjgames.com/ghostslovecandy/), it's Halloween, and you're an adorable specter floating through the neighborhood in search of your favorite sweet treats. Choose the right trick-or-treaters to haunt for their candy*-*lollipops, chocolate, candy corn, and more*-*but be careful not to scare the kids off! Will you be the ghost to nab the most sugary snacks? Or will another apparition snag your treats before you get them?*

If that sounds like fun to you, you're in luck. This June, Steve Jackson Games and nearly 200 game stores around the United States and Canada will host a #GhostsLoveCandy Game Day in June! Most events will be held the weekend of June 16, but call your local store ahead of time to confirm the exact date and time of their ghostly gathering.*

Each event will feature demos of the game, plus promo cards and promo finger puppets. And don't forget, while you're trying out the game, post photos to social media with #GhostsLoveCandy. Tag @SJGames on Twitter (https://twitter.com/sjgames?lang=en) and Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/sjgames/), and @SteveJacksonGames on Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/stevejacksongames/?hl=en), and you'll be automatically entered to win prizes. Tag your store in the post, too, so the store will be entered to win a separate retailer prize.*

Want to check out the game before the event? Watch our live unboxing (https://www.facebook.com/sjgames/videos/10155104373631007/) and how-to-play (https://www.facebook.com/sjgames/videos/10155126909486007/) videos to get the inside scoop.

Here are the event locations. Happy haunting!*CANADA

British Columbia*

Comic Encounters (http://www.comic-encounters.com/) - Terrace*
K-Max Games & Videos (http://www.kmaxquesnel.com/) - Quesnel*

Manitoba

A Muse N Games (http://amusengames.ca/) - Winnipeg*

Ontario

Thunder Games & Gifts (https://www.thundergamesandgifts.com/)*- Thunder Bay *
Twice The Fun Games (https://www.twicethefungames.ca/) - Kemptville*

Saskatchewan

Comic Readers (Downtown) (https://www.facebook.com/ComicReadersDowntown/) - Regina*UNITED STATESAlabama*


Bud's Place Games and Comics (http://www.budsplacegames.com/) - Leeds*
Game Time Hobbies (http://gametimehobbies.com/) - Opelika*
Haven: Comics Etc. (http://www.havencomics.com) - Madison*
Quality Collectibles (http://www.qcgaming.net/) - Jasper*Alaska*


Bosco's (http://www.boscos.com/) - Anchorage*Arkansas *


Gamer Utopia (http://www.thegamerutopia.com/) - Rogers
Imagine! Hobbies and Games (http://imaginegamesonline.crystalcommerce.com/) - Sherwood *Arizona*


Game Depot Arizona (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Game-Depot-AZ/113890828639879) - Tempe*
Isle of Games (http://www.isleofgamesaz.com) - Tucson

California*

All Ways Gaming (https://www.facebook.com/allwaysgaminginc/) - Chatsworth
B & E Games (http://bandegames.com/) - San Jose*
Davis Cards & Games (http://daviscardsandgames.tcgplayerpro.com/) - Davis
Empire Collectibles Comic Books & Games (http://www.empirecollectibles.com/)*- San Diego*
Game Empire (http://www.gameempire.com/) - San Diego
Gator Games & Hobby (http://www.gatorgames.com/) - San Mateo*
Green Tower Games (http://www.greentowergames.com/) - Santa Clarita*
North Coast Role Playing (https://www.facebook.com/pages/North-Coast-Roleplaying/114991025186731) - Eureka*
Ottos Video Games and More (http://www.ottosvideogamesandmore.com/) - Bakersfield*
Pair A Dice Games (https://pairadicegames.com/) - Vista*
Paladin's Game Castle (http://paladinsgamecastle.crystalcommerce.com/news/list) - Bakersfield*
Paper Hero's Games (https://www.facebook.com/paperherosgames/) - Sherman Oaks*
Shuffle and Cut Games (http://www.shuffleandcut.com/) - La Habra*
So Cal Games and Comics (http://www.socalgamesandcomics.com/) - Temecula*
The Game Chest (https://www.facebook.com/thegamechestoc/) - Mission Viejo*
The War House (http://www.thewarhousegames.com/) - Long Beach*
Game Kastle Santa Clara (http://santaclara.gamekastle.org/) - Santa Clara
Comic Cult Torrance (https://www.facebook.com/Thecomiccult.Torrance/) - Torrance

Colorado*

Black & Read Inc. (http://www.blackandread.net/site/) - Arvada*
Digital Dungeon (https://www.facebook.com/digitaldungeon/) - Greeley*
Shep's Games (http://www.shepsgames.com/) - Aurora*
Total Escape Games (http://totalescapegames.com/) - Broomfield*Connecticut*


Time Machine Hobby LLC. (http://timemachinehobby.com/) - Manchester*Florida*


Arena Comics and Gaming (http://www.arenacomicsandgaming.com/) - Panama City*
Dark Side Comics (https://www.facebook.com/DarkSideComicsandGames/) - Sarasota*
Gods & Monsters (http://www.godmonsters.com/) - Orlando
Heroes Landing Comic Shop (http://www.heroeslanding.com/) - Clermont*
Kitchen Table Games (http://www.kitchentablegames.com/) - St. Petersburg*
Dogs of War Gaming (http://www.dogsofwargaming.com/) - Palm Bay*
Coliseum of Comics (https://coliseumofcomics.com/) - OrlandoGeorgia*


Meeple Madness (http://www.meeplemadness.com/) - Flowery Branch
Tyche's Games (http://www.tychesgames.com/) - Athens*Hawaii*


Other Realms Ltd The Comic & Game Specialist (https://www.other-realms.com/) - HonoluluIdaho*


All About Games Downtown (http://allaboutgames365.com/) - Boise*
Safari Pearl (http://www.safaripearl.com/) - Moscow*Illinois*


Amazing Fantasy Comics and Games (http://afbooks.com/shop/) - Frankfort*
Castle Perilous Games & Books (http://castleperilous.com/) - Carbondale*
Off On The Square (https://www.facebook.com/offonthesquare/) - Jacksonville*
The Paper Escape (http://paperescape.com/) - Dixon
Top Cut Comics (http://www.topcutcentral.com/) - Rockford*
Dizzy Dugout (http://www.dizzydugout.com/) - Collinsville*
HobbyTown USA Orland Park (https://www.hobbytown.com/orland-park-il/l66) - Orland Park*Indiana *


Comic Quest Inc. (http://comicquest.com/) - Evansville
GameQuest (https://www.facebook.com/gamequestfw/) - Fort Wayne
Empire Comics (https://www.facebook.com/EmpireComics/) - New Albany*
Hometown Comics and Games (http://www.hometowncomicsandgames.com/) - Greenfield*
JustForFun (http://justforfungames.net/) - Peoria*
Merlin's Beard (http://merlinsbeard.net/) - Lafayette*
Reader Copies (http://www.readercopies.com/) - Anderson*
Saltire Games (http://www.saltiregames.com/) - Indianapolis*
The Sage's Shoppe (http://www.thesagesshoppe.com/) - West Lafayette*
The Traveling Gamer (https://www.facebook.com/TheTravelingGamer/) - Walkerton*Iowa*


Acme Comics & Collectibles (https://www.facebook.com/acmefirst/) - Sioux City*
Critical Hit Games (http://www.criticalhitgames.net/) - Iowa City*
Geek City Games and Comics (http://www.geek-city.com/) - North Liberty*
Mayhem Comics Des Moines (http://www.mayhemcomics.com/) - Clive*Kansas*


Game Nut Entertainment Iowa St (https://www.facebook.com/GameNutEntertainment/) - Lawrence*
Game Nut Entertainment Massachusetts St (https://www.facebook.com/GameNutEntertainment/) - Lawrence
Hometown Games (http://www.hometown-games.com/) - Lawrence*
TableTop Game & Hobby (http://www.tabletopgameandhobby.com/) - Overland Park**Kentucky *


BluegrassMagic Gameshop (http://www.bluegrassmagic.com/) - Louisville*
Cafe Meeples (http://www.cafemeeples.com/) - Richmond
Comic Book World (http://comicbookworld.com/) - Florence*
Comics 2 Games, LLC (http://www.comics2games.com/) - Florence*Louisiana *


Go4Games (http://go4gamesnola.com/) - Metairie*Maine*


Game On (http://gameoncafe.crystalcommerce.com/) - Augusta*
The Dragon's Lair (https://www.facebook.com/The-Dragons-Lair-51114548264/) - Norway*
Weekend Anime (http://weekendanime.com/game/) - WestbrookMaryland*


Dream Wizards (http://www.dreamwizards.com/) - Rockville*
Walt's Cards (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Walts-Sports-Cards/177995152224195) - Baltimore*Massachusetts*


Comicazi (http://comicazi.com/site/) - Somerville*
Round Table Games (http://www.roundtablegamesma.com/) - Carver*
Video Game Castle (https://www.facebook.com/VGCChicopee) - Chicopee
New England Comics New Bedford (http://www.newenglandcomics.com/) - New Bedford*Michigan*


Backstage Hobbies & Games (https://www.facebook.com/backstagehobbies/) - Ludington
Dreams of Conquest (http://www.dreamsofconquest.com/) - Bay City*
Flat Land Game Store (http://flatlandgamestore.com/) - Wixom*
R.I.W. Hobbies (http://riwhobbies.net/) - Livonia*
Squirreled Away Books (http://www.squirreledawaybooks.com/squirreledawaybooks.com/Welcome.html) - Armada*
TC Paintball (http://www.tcpaintball.com/traversecity/index.htm) - Traverse City*
The Gaming Cantina (http://www.thegamingcantina.com/) - Charlotte*
Topps Trade Center (http://toppstradecenter.com/) - Benton Harbor*
White Cap Comics (http://whitecapcomics.com/) - Grand Rapids*
Ziege Games (https://www.facebook.com/ziegegames) - Howell*
Mike's Comics and Games (http://www.mikescomicsandgames.com/) - New Baltimore*

Minnesota*

Collector's Connection (http://collectorsconnectionduluth.com/) - Duluth*
Lionheart Games (http://www.lionheartgamesmn.com/) - Waite Park*
Paddy's Game Shoppe (http://www.paddysgameshoppe.com/) - St. Cloud*

Mississippi *

Caster's Den (http://castersden.com/) - Iuka*
Tupelo Sportscards (http://www.tupelosportscards.com/) - Tupelo*Missouri*


CCYDNE Hobbies (http://cheapcrapyoudontneedenterprises.com/) - Lebanon*
Thompson Productions L.L.C. (https://www.facebook.com/Thompson-Productions-LLC-477186595081/) - Warrensburg *Montana *


Orion's Keep Games (http://orionskeep.tcgplayerpro.com/) - Hamilton*Nebraska *


Game On (https://gameongames.com/) - Grand Island*
Game On (https://gameongames.com/) - Kearney*
Game On (https://gameongames.com/) - McCook*
Game On (https://gameongames.com/) - North Platte*
Gauntlet Games (http://gauntlet-games.com/) - Lincoln
HobbyTown USA Lincoln (https://www.hobbytown.com/) - Lincoln*Nevada *


Frank-N-Fred Comics & Cards (https://squareup.com/store/frank-n-freds) - Elko
Games Galore (http://www.gamesgaloredirect.com/) - Reno
Little Shop of Magic (https://shopofmagic.com/) - Las Vegas*New Hampshire*


The Broken Lance (https://www.facebook.com/thebrokenlancenh/) - Farmington*
The Relentless Dragon (http://relentlessdragon.com/) - Nashua*New Jersey*


All Things Fun! (https://www.facebook.com/AllThingsFun/) - Trenton*
Fairy Glen (http://www.fairyglen.com/) - Howell
Hobbymasters (http://hobbymasters.com/) - Red Bank*New Mexico*


Zia Comics and Gaming (http://ziacomics.com/) - Las Cruces*New York*


Brooklyn Game Lab (https://brooklyngamelab.com/) - Brooklyn*
Cloud Giant (http://www.wearecloudgiant.com/) - New Hartford*
Flights of Fantasy Books & Games (http://fofbooksandgames.blogspot.com/) - Albany*North Carolina*


Bear's Lair Games (https://www.facebook.com/bearslairgames/) - New Bern*
Cape Fear Games (http://www.capefeargames.com/) - Wilmington*
DreamDaze Comics Fun & Games Inc. (https://www.facebook.com/DreamDazeCFG/) - Wilson*
Hillside Games (https://www.facebook.com/HillsideGames) - Asheville*
The Gamer's Armory (http://www.gamersarmory.com/) - Cary*Ohio*


Beyond The Board (https://www.facebook.com/BeyondTheBoardLLC) - Dublin*
Comic Shop Plus (http://www.comicshopplus.com/sitefront/documents/home.html) - Newark*
Diversions (https://www.facebook.com/DiversionsGaming/timeline?ref=page_internal) - Newbury*
Flying Monkey Comics and Games (https://www.facebook.com/FlyingMonkeyCG/) - Delaware*
Fun Factory (http://www.diffwareriverside.com/rhg.htm) - Mount Gilead*
Heroes and Games (http://www.heroesandgames.com/) - Columbus*
HobbyPop Shop (http://www.hobbypopshop.com/) - Cincinnati*
Next Level Gaming Center (https://www.facebook.com/NextLevelGamingCenter/) - Gallipolis*
Recess (http://www.recess.net/) - North Olmsted*
Sci-Fi City Cincinnati (http://www.sci-fi-city.com/cincinnati.htm) - Cincinnati*
The Rook OTR (http://therookotr.com/) - Cincinnati*
Toledo Game Room (http://www.toledogameroom.com/) - Toledo*Oregon*


Funagain Games Eugene (https://www.funagain.com/control/eugene) - Eugene*
Guardian Games (http://www.ggportland.com/) - Portland*
Rainy Day Games (http://www.rainy-day-games.com/) - Aloha*
Red Castle Games (http://redcastlegames.com/) - Portland*
The Portland Game Store (http://www.theportlandgamestore.com/) - Portland*
Wild Things Games (http://www.wildthingsgames.com/) - Salem*
Funagain Games Ashland (https://www.funagain.com/) - Ashland*Pennsylvania*


Comics Store West (http://comicstorewest.com/) - York*
Firefly Bookstore (http://www.fireflybookstore.com/) - Kutztown*
Gamers Heaven (https://www.facebook.com/LPXStudiosGamersHeaven/) - Phoenixville*
Showcase Comics and Games Bryn Mawr (http://showcasecomicsandgames.net/) - Bryn Mawr*
Six Feet Under Games (http://www.sixfeetundergames.com/) - New Holland*
The Brothers Uber (http://brothersuber.com/) - Grove City*South Carolina*


Cornermagic Gaming Center (http://www.cornermagicgames.com/) - Piedmont*
Firefly Toys & Games (http://www.fireflytoysandgames.com/index.html) - Columbia*Tennessee*


Hall of Heroes (https://www.facebook.com/heroeshall) - Ripley*Texas*


8th Dimension Comics & Games (http://www.8thdimensioncomics.com/) - Houston*
Bedrock City Games Westheimer (http://www.bedrockcity.com/store/) - Houston*
Black Dog Enterprises (http://www.blackdogent.com/) - Lubbock*
Cards and Comics Connection (http://www.cardsandcomics.net/) - Conroe*
Childs' Play: Games & Geekery (http://childsplaygamesandgeekery.squarespace.com/) - New Braunfels*
Collected TCU (http://www.staycollected.com/) - Fort Worth*
Common Ground Games (http://boardgamesdallas.com/) - Dallas*
Court of Gamers (https://courtofgamers.com/) - San Antonio*
Dimensions Comics (http://dimensions-comics.com/) - Seabrook*
Dragon's Lair Comics & Fantasy (http://dlair.net/) - Houston*
Dragon's Lair Comics & Fantasy (http://dlair.net/) - Austin*
Emerald Tavern Games and Cafe (http://www.emeraldtaverngames.com/) - Austin*
Fleur Fine Books (http://www.fleurfinebooks.com/) - Port Neches*
Madness Comics and Games (https://www.facebook.com/MadnessComicsandGames/) - Denton*
Space Cadets Gaming Gaming (http://www.spacecadetsgaming.com/) - Oak Ridge North*
Three Suns Unlimited (http://threesunsunlimited.com/) - Longview*
Wonko's Toys & Games (http://www.wonkos.com/) - Austin*Utah*


Game Night Games (http://www.gamenightgames.com/) - Salt Lake City*
High Gear Hobbies (http://www.highgearhobby.com/) - Taylorsville*Virginia*


Comics & Gaming Fairfax (http://www.cgoffx.com/) - Fairfax*
Kaboom (http://kaboomgames.net/) - Virginia Beach*Washington*


Dice Age Games (http://www.diceagegames.com/) - Vancouver*
Fantasium Comics and Games (http://www.fantasiumcomics.com/) - Federal Way*
The Dragon's Hoard Games & Collectibles (http://www.dragonshoardwa.com/) - Silverdale*
Calico Toy Shoppe (http://www.calicotoyshoppe.com/) - Bainbridge Island*West Virginia*


Nerd Rage Morgantown (https://www.nerdragemorgantown.com/) - Morgantown*
The Industry WV Game Center/J & M's Used Bookstore (https://www.facebook.com/JandMsbookstore/) - Parkersburg*Wisconsin


Gnome Games Appleton East (http://gnomegames.com/gnomeblog/stores/appleton-east/) - Appleton*
Gnome Games Green Bay West (http://gnomegames.com/gnomeblog/) - Green Bay*
The GameBoard (http://the-gameboard.com/) - Sheboygan*
Lake Geneva Games (http://www.lakegenevagames.com/) - Lake Geneva*Wyoming*


Games of Chance (https://www.facebook.com/GamesofChanceRivertonWY/) - Riverton*

Ariel Barkhurst (ariel@sjgames.com)

Warehouse 23 (http://www.warehouse23.com/) News: The Road To Adventure Is Now Open!

Undertake a journey where East meets West in GURPS Hot Spots: The Silk Road (http://www.warehouse23.com/products/SJG37-0662). Discover the history, culture, people, food, and faith of this historical region .*.*. and unleash the campaign ideas herein to add this realm to your own game! Download it today, only from Warehouse 23 (http://www.warehouse23.com/).