PDA

View Full Version : All Flesh Must Be Eaten

Mike Taylor
07-12-2007, 12:10 AM
Are there any AFMBE players here aside from PhishStyx and myself, of course? I've been fiddling around with the game for a couple of years, but have never found a local group to play it. It's wonderfully open-ended and puts a great deal of the creative control back in the hands of the GM (no company-made metaplots to hamstring us). Hell, you don't even have to use the zombies if you don't want to. With the supplements, you can play fairly straight genre-based games, if you wanted.

Tell me about your gaming experiences with AFMBE. What was done right? What could have been done better? What just plain scared the crap out of you?

ronpyatt
07-12-2007, 01:01 AM
The most memorable was waking up in the middle of the night with 8 mates in a large house full of zombies as we all try to clamber downstairs and outside with only three pistols among us. No one survived! It was fantastic. The scary part was finding the zombie in the shower.

fmitchell
07-12-2007, 02:31 AM
Honestly, I've never played, but I'd like to, if only for the name. Sometimes when I'm alone I say it aloud in various creepy voices. It makes me happy.

Skunkape
07-12-2007, 06:32 AM
I've got the book, very good set of rules, but the guys in my group seem to be rather hesitant with letting me run a game of it. They know I like zombie stuff, so I guess they're afraid that no one would survive a game!:D

I was really active on the forums at the company's site, and have a dead world that I started, but so far haven't had time to finish it. The dead world is based on a free-form RPG we had going for a while on the company's forums. It was lots of fun!

PhishStyx
07-12-2007, 11:34 PM
Well bear in mind, that if I want to play it locally, and it isn't D&D or a White Wolf game (WOD or Exalted), then I'm stuck running the game myself. So I, personally, have actually gotten to play AFMBE exactly once, and that was online.

Moritz