PDA

View Full Version : Well, here we go!

ABBQTurtle
04-12-2014, 06:13 PM
Hello, everybody! I am a...wait for it... NEWB!<3 Yes, a newb. I am very very new to the whole Tabletop scene. For more info on that, check out my profile! ;) Am I a sellout or what?
Anyway!
Ive never been in a group for PnP nor have I ever done it. (unless you count the one I made.) Info on that in my profile. i would love to find some cool people in my area to roleplay with, or Im even cool with online roleplay! Either goes, but local groups are greatly preffered! I live in Tampa Florida, I am a bit of a Steampunk, and I have online roleplayed since I was a kid. So, anything else important is in my profile so check that out and maybe send me a message! Id love to meet you great people and become a part of this community! :)

nijineko
04-12-2014, 07:22 PM
welcome to the forums! we hope to hear lots from you in the various topics. lots of online gaming options as well. =D

ABBQTurtle
04-12-2014, 08:27 PM
welcome to the forums! we hope to hear lots from you in the various topics. lots of online gaming options as well. =D

Thank you Niji! :3 I look forward to it! However, Im a wee bit lost haha. Know any good ideas or places to start?

nijineko
04-18-2014, 11:07 AM
well, the play by post section is one possible starting point, the chat is fairly popular (though might require slightly thicker skin as some of the frequent chatters are a bit temperamental...) there are also sections for specific genres. i suppose it depends on what you are already familiar with, and what you are willing to give a try? what do you like? what do you want to learn?

ABBQTurtle
04-19-2014, 12:09 AM
All in my profile :3

nijineko
04-19-2014, 07:49 PM
arara... profile read.