PDA

View Full Version : A Delayed Greeting.

reese522
01-04-2014, 12:51 AM
Heya! tis' me, Reese.

Greetings to you all!
I've been a lurker of sorts since 2010, where I got obsessed with tabletop RPGs at university. I joined the site and either got side tracked with coursework or life. I look back at things now and wish I Role-Played a lot more. I feel now is a good time, starting with less lurking and this introduction.

About Me:

I'm a Computer Games Design graduate from Teesside University in the UK, and now work as a game tester in Slough. Soon I will be moving to Lincoln to start a new 1st party game testing job.
Current I own all and most old game consoles. I also have a gaming PC rig.
I collect RPGs on all consoles as a hobby of sorts. Favorites include Xenogears, FFVII and Baldur's Gate.
My P&P RPG experience: Call of Cthulhu, D&D 3.5E, L5R and many D10 home-brews.
As a novice DM for D&D 3.5E, I have hosted a few games, studied up on the rules and got frustrated with uninterested players.

Looking for:

I just want to jump into any weekly RP group as a player.
I don't mind how I play. Skype through voice or text seems fine to me, but can play by post too.
My ideal group to join would be in a Faerun D&D 3.5E game.
I'm still a little green, so patience while I learn/brush-up would be much appreciated.
A preference would be to play in a Call of Cthulhu or any edition D&D game. I would prefer core rules over home-brewing though.
Saying that, I just really want to get back into P&P Role-Playing, so I'd be happy to join any group/game and learn, even play home-brew games.
Would like to game once a week, but can game more depending on the time and days.

So from here on I'll be coming back and forth to check for games to join. If you have a campaign that needs a player, and you don't mind a P&P gaming novice, then gimmie a poke. I'll be happy to join your adventuring party! :wave:

nijineko
01-04-2014, 08:34 PM