PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone! I love pirates and explosions, and I'd love to join/ run a game or two

Captain Shoggoth
11-08-2013, 12:00 PM
Hi there! My name's Iain and I'd love to take part in some pirate-y RPG games!

I've got a kickstarter running at the moment called Pirate World, based on Dungeon World, and has a section called Luncheon World (ouch) based around smoothing RPGs to play online/ in your lunch break. I'd love to try it here, either as a player or a GM, and see how it goes!

Executive Spike
11-08-2013, 01:11 PM
I'd be glad to try and test this with you, though I'd be a player as I have no experience yet with Dungeon World (and obviously Pirate World.)

If you got any questions for me or anything else ask away :D

Captain Shoggoth
11-08-2013, 01:45 PM
Brilliant! Thanks Spike! I'll be in touch, hopefully we can get a couple more people for piratey adventures. Dungeon World is easy peasy to pick up too :)

edit: here's a quick thread I made here about Pirate World: http://www.penandpapergames.com/forums/showthread.php/28418-Pirate-World-Kickstarter-is-230-funded!-Thankyou-). If it's to your liking, I'll hopefully be running the game in about four weeks time! Let me know if you'd like a sneak peek at the stuff, or if you'd prefer, the preview bits I've got for free online are more than enough to play a game with.

TorteStone
11-10-2013, 07:08 AM
Welcome to the forums! Got any pirate tales to tell?

-Will-

nijineko
11-11-2013, 01:39 PM
welcome to the forums!

Captain Shoggoth
11-13-2013, 08:02 PM