PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Fort Worth Texas

Tinywagon
08-04-2013, 02:18 PM
Hey all,

I'm new to the state of Texas and I'm looking for a group to join. I've been playing for most of my life in various systems and with different groups from Boston to New Mexico. I'm a huge fan of roll play heavy games but I also enjoy good combat when the time ups right. I'll be posting up in some other forums to see if I can find a game around me. I'm currently in central Fort Worth and I'm willing to drive a reasonable distance for a game.

Pug Markov
08-05-2013, 06:55 AM
I am a long time role player in Fort Worth looking for a regular group. I am disabled and cannot drive myself but I am willing to pay for gas for anyone willing to carpool with me. I am on the Benbrook side off of Vickery.

Arkhemedes
08-05-2013, 12:40 PM
To both Tinywagon and Pug. I have a group in southwest Fort Worth very near both of you and we have room for one or two more players if either of you are interested. We have four very steady and reliable players plus myself the GM, and we play a Pathfinder game every other Saturday starting at 3 in the afternoon and going until around 11 or so. For 2/3rd's of the year we play a game based in the Greyhawk setting. The characters are now 7th level and the plan is to continue playing them until they reach 20th level or even higher. In this campaign the players are given lots of choices and they have a lot of say so about where the campaign is headed. The other 1/3rd of the year, starting sometime in September usually, we play a game based in the Ravenloft setting for any who like to change things up a bit and are fans of gothic horror. I typically run one or two short adventures in Ravenloft with one group of characters that is currently at 4th level, then switch back to the Greyhawk group until the following autumn until we then resume with the Ravenloft group, and so on.