PDA

View Full Version : D&D Ask Wizards: 05/23/2007



PnP News Bot
05-23-2007, 03:28 AM
http://www.wizards.com/books/images/dnd_logo_small.jpg

Check out this new article Wizards of the Coast posted recently:

Ask Wizards: 05/23/2007 (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/ask/20070523a)



Q: Dear Sage,
If a prestige class doesn't specify whether an increase in spellcasting applies to an arcane or divine spellcasting class, is the player free to choose? For example, if my cleric/rogue/wizard takes a level of arcane trickster, am I free to apply the increased caster level to his cleric spellcasting ability, even though it was his wizard spellcasting ability that qualified him for the prestige class in the first place?
--Rob