PDA

View Full Version : Vanilla Skype campaign?

Frostsong
05-25-2012, 11:30 PM
Hello,

I'm a DM on GMT+2(with a very flexible schedule, so I can DM during the night if needed) looking to see how it's like to DM a campaign on skype.

I'm thinking of running a vanilla campaign(you start in a tavern, raid some dungeons, nothing fancy, RP required though, I'm not planning on mindless hack & slashing). I want to keep it simple since this is my first time playing online as well as the first time I'm playing completely in english(not my native tongue).

The campaign setting is an average uncomplicated fantasy world with the Greyhawk deities found in the original 3.5 Player Handbook.

House Rules

-Critical Hits/Fumbles: I'll be using the PF Critical Hit/Fumble decks. Critical Fumbles work like Critical Hits, in the sense that you roll a natural 1, the you roll again and if you miss, you confirm it.

-Saving Throws:If you roll a natural 20 or a natural 1 you do not automatically save/fail you saving throw.

-Non-Magic Crafting: Instead of the progressive crafting based on silver pieces described in the manual, the crafting duration is simply 1/3 of the Craft DC. At the end of that period, the player rolls. If you fail a check by 4 or less, you make no progress. If you fail by 5 or more, you ruin the raw materials and have to pay half the original raw material cost again.

Character Creation

-You can play anything in the Core Book plus any playable race in the Bestiary 1. Orcs and half orcs are rare, as well as other related humanoids, monstrous humanoids or planar creatures. As a general rule I'm adverse to allowing anything from other manuals, but if you give me the reading material and it's not a long read, we can talk it over.

-Ability Scores: 15, 14, 13, 12, 10, 8.

-Level 4 characters

-6000 gp, of which you can't spend more than half on any particular item