PDA

View Full Version : The Making of an Empire

BRG
12-02-2011, 06:10 PM
There must be a wandering Cleric and Hero-Lusting Rogue out there?

Hello,
I am posting this invitation to all role-playing fans. I started playing D&D in the late Seventies, at the Dungeon Hobby Shop in Lake Geneva, Ws. I played for many years both as a player and as DM. I have not played the pen & paper version for many years, playing mostly on the computer. I missed the face-to-face style of gaming and social interaction, and have created a new campaign in the good old fashioned D&D style. I would like to explore the possibility of starting a bi-weekly campaign, where storytelling reigns supreme. I think approximately 8 players. I am open to both experienced gamers, never-played-before, and everyone in between: I think that a mix of gaming experience, ages, and approach (excluding the win at all costs approach) to the game can make for a more interesting time for all.
I want to use a straight forward set of rules, as they allow for immersion in the game instead of being immersed in a book. I believe the rules should be a tool to serve the enjoyment of the game, and allow for creativity and interaction to come first. I like when players role-play their character, but I donít think it is necessary for players to be actors, just willing to jump into the fantasy spirit of the game and have fun as their alter egos.