PDA

View Full Version : Adding a group?



Sycophant
06-19-2011, 03:40 PM
Just a quick question but why isn't the system here letting me add a group under the 'Groups' link?

cplmac
06-22-2011, 09:50 AM
Several parts of the site require that new members to wait 72 hours from joining before being able to access them. In addition, there are some that need more than just one post to be made before gaining access as well. Sorry about this, but these steps were implemented in order to help stop the rash of folks that "join" just to spam our legitimate gaming members. Also, some types of groups may need Farcaster to make the group shell for the person to work from. If you have any other questions, be sure to let us know.

Sycophant
06-25-2011, 01:19 PM
ahhh. I understand the need for checks and balances but it sounds like it's not for me then. Thanks for letting me know