PDA

View Full Version : My Archer lost his eyes

RastaKnight
03-18-2011, 08:27 PM
on my last DnD adventure my character lost both of his eyes from some crazy tentacle monster that plucked them out. im very new to playing the game and my character is best with his bow i know i can take blind fight but reading up on it the description doesnt go into how to use it with a bow. i guess im wondering if the idea of a blind barbarian archer with horrible strength(lol i know)(12) can still shoot things with good accuracy

Anaesthesia
03-18-2011, 10:41 PM
What edition is this, 3.5?

RastaKnight
03-19-2011, 01:27 AM
ya we play 3.5

---------- Post added at 10:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:24 PM ----------

i was thinking i could take the blind flaw and get the 2 bonus feats so i could get blind fight but i dont know how blind fight works with bows

Anaesthesia
03-19-2011, 11:07 AM
Blind Fight (http://www.d20srd.org/srd/feats.htm#blindFight)-I believe reading the feat answers your question.

Looks like that the Blind Flaw is a homebrew flaw-is your DM cool with homebrew stuff?

In the Arms & Equipment guide, there is a Blindfold of True Darkness (this is on page 130)-grants you the blindsight sight ability up to 60 ft, although it's a bit expensive-9,000gp, but it might be better than using up a couple of feat slots.

RastaKnight
03-19-2011, 08:14 PM
i think ill use blind fight or convince my comrads to quest for a high priest or sumthin that can regen my eyes :) or just die n make a new char for the campaign lol jk

Skunkape
03-24-2011, 02:23 PM
The only issue I see with using the Blind Fight feat is that using a bow is not melee combat, it's ranged combat, which using the RAW version of Blind Fight doesn't work for you.

Now, you might be able to do it with something like Blind Sense or Blind Sight (http://www.d20srd.org/srd/specialAbilities.htm#blindsightAndBlindsense), but both of those abilities have limited range.

Farcaster
03-24-2011, 07:49 PM