PDA

View Full Version : Online Shadowrun anyone?

Lynth
02-17-2011, 02:25 PM
I'm looking to participate in (possibly run) a 4e Shadowrun campaign online.

I generally use gametable for online games, but am open to suggestions.

Essentially this is me looking for players and a GM. If no GM steps up I'm willing, but I'm pretty inexperienced.

deaconabyss
02-17-2011, 03:27 PM
I have no experience in the system though I do have most PDF...not sure if they are 4e or 5e. I used to play back in the first edition. Gametable is fine I use it and Maptools but if you use voice gametable is nice and light on the load. Unfortunately I only have mon-wed free maybe saturdays soon as well. Times on those days are very flexible. I live in the EST zone GMT-5.

MisterBook
02-18-2011, 08:00 PM
Sounds interesting!

Emeketos
02-18-2011, 09:40 PM
I would be willing to give it a try

Lynth
02-19-2011, 03:39 PM
Anybody willing to run?

PeterDracos
02-19-2011, 05:33 PM
I'd be willing to run, but I've also got a very restricted schedule - I'm in Korea so the only time slots I have that are valid in America are Friday and Saturday from about 4-5 PM ET on. I've run Shadowrun campaigns before; I've never personally used gametable (I prefer maptool) but I can learn.

Lynth
02-20-2011, 02:25 PM
I would really love that personally.

PeterDracos
03-05-2011, 06:43 AM
Alright then. I'm pretty flexible as a GM; what are people interested in? Regular shadowrunning? Emergence? Ghost Cartels? War?

Also, how many players would be interested?

parcelbombsmurf
03-06-2011, 01:59 PM
I'm a little interested, but I don't know 4e.

PeterDracos
03-06-2011, 03:03 PM
That's cool, the last time I ran it two of my players had never played Shadowrun at all. I'd give a summary of the changes from older editions but I...ah...don't really know the older editions.

Do you have access to the books?

Lynth
03-06-2011, 11:26 PM