PDA

View Full Version : Little Help With Rifts Chargen



MisterBook
01-31-2011, 02:49 PM
I am trying to figure out how many Psi abilities a Mind Melter gets at level 4, but the wording in the book is confusing. It says: "

Second Level, the Mind Melter can select a total of three powers from the Sensitive, Physical and/or Healing categories"

To me that means I get 3 in Sensitive, 3 in either Physical or Healing.
However it could mean I could only get 3 powers total.
It could also mean I could get 3 in Sensitive, 3 in Physical and 3 in Healing.


Can someone help translate this part for me? :)

Sascha
01-31-2011, 05:04 PM
The "and/or" part eliminates taking three from every category, so it's three powers total.

Given the wording in other areas of Palladium's rules, you're looking at reading the passage as granting additional abilities. I'd have to look at the books again for specifics. (Never seen it interpreted another way, but that's weak support for an argument.)

MisterBook
01-31-2011, 05:25 PM
Thanks, its a little confusing haha. :)

Sascha
01-31-2011, 07:40 PM
Glad to help ^_^