PDA

View Full Version : The World Below

RJBPrime
10-10-2010, 08:47 AM
D&D 4E Homebrew Setting.

Come, adventurers, join me in the search for treasure. Hidden in your safe, floating land of Levae, in the City of Luminarium, you have grown to hear of the stories of those that have gone to the World Below, and found treasure. Ancient artifacts, forgotten relics, a myriad of jewels and coin... Lest not forget what the other side of the stories tell of... Powerful beasts, destructive demons, unspeakable evil...

Are you willing to risk it all? To see if you can find the treasure to beat all treasures...

FunkyShmoo
10-11-2010, 04:01 PM
I'm looking for a campaign to join. I've played D&D a few times, but that was quite a long time ago. I guess you would probably classify me as a complete beginner, and I don't even own any rulebooks. Although, in the past I've owned rulebooks from several systems. I enjoyed the art, and numbers (what monster had the most HP?, what was the most deadly spell?, etc.) side of the games. That said, I certainly have the ability to purchase rulebooks if it's required, and I believe it's a worthwhile investment. What materials would you require players to have? What kind of time investment is usually involved in playing pen and paper RPGs?

Greendrg543
10-11-2010, 06:47 PM
I'd be interested, i'm in a 4e game thats PbP right now, so i really don't have a weekly game going. I have DM'd 4e for a little over a year now so i'm trying to get some playing time in. I have all the books and the Wizards of the Coast character creator, although its not up to date since i haven't payed the subscription fee, but its been updated to the Players handbook 2. And i have the players handbook pdfs on my computer so i'm good. what time saturday would it be meeting on saturday?

megamc
10-11-2010, 09:35 PM
Hello,