PDA

View Full Version : New Players for New 4e Campaign

dkoehne
10-04-2010, 04:04 PM
Looking for players to start up a new 4e campaign.
New to the system myself, and haven't DM'ed in quite awhile, so new players and inexperienced players are welcome.
Currently in an ongoing 3.5e game on alternating Friday nights, so I was looking to play bi-weekly, either during the week (Tues or Wed nights) or on Sunday evenings.
We would be running fun, efficient, 4-hour gaming sessions on whatever night we choose.
Players should range from mid-20's to mid-40's. I'm a professional, parent, mainstream type of person (please, no players who want to dress as their characters) and would like to game with those who are similar.
Very critical for players to be consistent in coming to the game, respectful of the other players in the group, and enthusiastic and involved during the actual game.

Send an email or respond here with some information about yourself, when you would prefer the game night to be, how much gaming and/or 4e experience you have, and if you are able to really become part of an ongoing, consistent group.

Thanks.

scifipoinsettia
10-05-2010, 08:57 AM
Hi! I am 26 years old and am working on getting my business going (teaching piano and freelance illustration). I have played before (not much) but it has been over 7 years so I have never even touched a 4e campaign. I could do any of those nights but I would prefer Tuesday or Wednesday since I tend to use Sunday night to prepare for teaching on Monday morning. The only thing that could really get in the way of me coming to the game would be holidays (out of town for T-Day and XMas) and I am getting married in May which will take me out for a few weeks. That assumes that the campaign will be going that long, of course :) Not sure what your plans are. Shoot me an email if you are interested! scifipoinsettia@gmail.com

SirJoel
10-05-2010, 02:50 PM
Hey Guys... I could use a new game to play in.

I am flex on play night.