PDA

View Full Version : Redmond/Eastside 4e startup

Saracor
09-24-2010, 11:19 AM
Looking for a couple more people to fill out a new 4e game starting up. I'm new to the system so I'm looking to try out the game and get a feeling for it. Probably going to do published material to see how the system works and then restart it early next year in my existing campaign world. Any play experience is welcome, from RPG newbies, to system masters, so long as you're willing to put up with people learning the system and getting used to a new play-style.

Play is probably weekly-ish, 3-4 times a month most likely on either Saturday or Sunday afternoon-evening. I have 2-3 players already and looking to fill up towards 6 players. While this starter game may focus more on combat and encounters, that is mainly to understand the system. Once my actual campaign gets started, I like to have a good mix of role-playing and combat to keep everyone entertained.

I'm in Redmond (Union Hill road area). Car transport is necessary (not along a transit route) but pickups can be arranged from the bus stop (Bear Creek P&R).

I'm also hoping that this group can be flexible enough to swap games every once in a while (and GMs). I do have one other person capable and willing to run, more is always welcome. A number of us are big Federation Commander fans as well for a change of pace here and there.

jun4dragon1976
09-25-2010, 03:10 AM
I have not played 4th Ed at all (stopped playing right around the transition to 3.5) but this sounds interesting. Couple questions tho...

Is this game going to be in the evenings? or afternoon? (morning is right out for me)
What are the ages of the players currently involved (including your own age)?
What setting are you planning to run the game in?
Do I need to have my own players guide? (eventually I would buy one, but if things do not pan out, I would rather borrow/utilize someone's at the game if at all possible)